Guide Linux Windows Defragmenting HDDs and SSDs: A Complete Guide for Safe Optimization July 10, 2025 / July 10, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Should you defragment your SSD? How often should you defrag your HDD? This post clears up confusion and provides clear, safe instructions to optimize your drives without harming performance or durability. Read more » defrag guide hdd optimize ssd windows
AI Guide 7 Actions to Prevent Your Digital Life from Being Fed to AI Models May 1, 2025 / May 1, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment AI models are trained on massive amounts of online data — often without consent. This post shares 6 smart ways to limit your exposure and stay private. Read more » ai browser crawler data guide privacy
Guide Linux Securing Your Linux Home Server: 10 Simple but Often Forgotten Steps April 19, 2025 / April 19, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Running a Linux home server? Don't leave it exposed. This friendly guide walks you through 10 simple but essential steps to boost your server's security — even if you're not a sysadmin. Read more » fail2ban guide linux security server ssh
Guide Windows How to Fix Windows Update Issues on Windows 10 and Windows 11 March 21, 2025 / March 21, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Struggling with Windows updates? This guide shows how to quickly fix common Windows Update issues on Windows 10 and Windows 11 using Microsoft’s troubleshooting tools and tips. Read more » fix guide issues update windows windows10 windows11
Android Guide How to Update Your Android Phone 📱 February 17, 2025 / February 17, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Keeping your Android phone up to date ensures better security, new features, and improved performance. In this guide, we’ll show you how to check for updates and install them in just a few simple steps. 🚀 Read more » android guide phone security update
How-To Windows Guide: How to Reset Windows 10 or 11 February 3, 2025 / February 3, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Discover the easiest ways to reset your Windows 10 or 11 PC, whether to fix performance issues or wipe everything clean. Back up your files first, and follow our step-by-step guide for a smooth reset process. Read more » guide reset windows
How-To Why Use Windows Disk Cleaner Instead of CCleaner or Other Cleaning Software January 31, 2025 / January 31, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Many users rely on third-party PC cleaners like CCleaner, but with privacy concerns, bundled software, and aggressive cleaning, is it still worth using? This guide explains why Windows Disk Cleanup and Storage Sense are safer and more effective alternatives for keeping your PC clean and optimized. Read more » cleanup disk guide storage windows
AI How-To Ollama: Run Large Language Models Locally with Ease January 28, 2025 / January 30, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Ollama is your go-to tool for running large language models (LLMs) locally. From popular models like Llama 2 and Mistral to specialized ones like DeepSeek Coder, Ollama ensures privacy, cost efficiency, and seamless model management. Perfect for developers, researchers, and enthusiasts! Read more » ai deepseek guide ollama
How-To Security Guide: How to Secure Your Crypto Wallet January 24, 2025 / January 24, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Your crypto wallet is the key to your digital assets, making its security vital. This guide covers the best practices for protecting your wallet, from strong passwords to hardware wallets, and avoiding common mistakes. Stay safe in the world of cryptocurrencies! Read more » crypto guide ledger security wallet
How-To Common Errors When Using Archives and How to Fix Them January 14, 2025 / January 14, 2025 by Corentin C | Leave a Comment Archives are an essential part of daily tasks, but errors like corrupted files or forgotten passwords can cause headaches. This guide covers common archive errors and provides practical solutions, along with recommended tools and best practices to ensure smooth, secure archive management. Read more » 7zip archive guide rar tar zip
